No Sauce Pasta

Pasta has been an all time favorite.  I remember when I was a kid, my grandmother from my father’s would cook pasta for us frequently, whether there are special occasions or not. She was an icon and I’d look up to her cooking. Maybe inherited a few of her specialties, too.

From time to time, I would try different dishes on my own liking and will give it a little twist based on my tongue’s preferences. Call me a pasta maniac or addict if you want. I just love pasta and that I can’t live without it (in an overreacting tone).

You could try this at home for a quick, easy and simple recipe. It’s also good for people on weight control and looking for a low GI pasta that one can indulge himself into. On top of it all, Bon appetit.

11117925_1170164449676962_841846404_n

What you need:

1 medium onion, finely chopped

4 cloves of garlic, crushed and chopped

3 Large tomatoes, cut into thick strips

Basil leaves, chopped

Parmesan cheese powder or cheddar cheese

Pasta (175g pack)

1 tbsp. ground pepper

1 tbsp. fine salt

Olive oil

 Easy steps:

  1. Boil noodles, drain and set aside.
  2. Heat olive oil in a pan. Sauté garlic, onion, tomato and basil leaves for 5 minutes.
  3. Add boiled noodles, salt and pepper to taste. Mix it all together in a very low heat for 1 minute.
  4. Serve hot and sprinkle it with parmesan or cheddar cheese.

*You can also add tuna flakes or honey bacon bits so kids can also enjoy it.

One thought on “No Sauce Pasta”

Leave a Reply

